Closing Fabric Store

Ran out to get some materials for a friend who’d asked me to make a dress for her – she hadn’t bought lining, and we’re making some draped chiffon sleeves.

DH wanted me to pick up some blackout lining – the “blackout curtains” I’d gotten from Target aren’t black enough for him (even over our blinds – yes, my husband likes to sleep in the *dark*).

And while I was there, since the fabric store was closing up forever, I saw this cotton and said, “I need to get back in the sewing saddle” and it’s just about perfect for DH.

DSC05573

Leave a Reply

