Worth it… (Vegan Sour Cream Substitute)

http://www.everydaymaven.com/2015/dairy-free-avocado-crema/

One of my friends is frequently vegan, and she sent me this recipe, saying that her sour-cream-mad daughter thought it was nom.

It’s nom.  And yes, whole 30 approved (avo, coconut cream, lime juice, salt, EVOO).

Having some sugar cravings today, lil cranky, but basically doing okay.  Certainly not HUNGRY.  Cranky ’cause I want “just a little” taste of sweet.  But not hungry.

Making pollo asada for dinner tonight.

2 thoughts on “Worth it… (Vegan Sour Cream Substitute)

    1. hearthie Post author

      I found that the avo came out more strongly when it was mixed with food rather than alone, but it was still good. I miss the “warmth” of dairy – avo is cold. But cold oils are missing from my diet, so a taste change wouldn’t do me any harm.

      Like

      Reply

Leave a Reply

