Whole 30 Ranch Review

  1. It’s okay.  Not bad.  It was totally fine on the salad, would have made a good spread.
  2. It doesn’t have that good sour bite of buttermilk though – nor a good hit of garlic.  Garlic powder?  No, this won’t do.

Next time I make it, I’m going to use the seasoning instructions from the Joy of Cooking’s ranch dressing, double the garlic and triple the acid.

But good effort.   I didn’t think coconut cream could even get into this game, much less be halfway useful.

4 thoughts on “Whole 30 Ranch Review

    1. hearthie Post author

      I think I might also be willing to revisit avo – at least as “just a fat” component in a meal. (I don’t like avocados). I can see some good ways my cooking might change – and hey, that’s the point, right? Getting a step-back for an analysis, making things better and healthier on a day-to-day so that the special occasions are truly special.

      And that might be a stupid thing to do if I lived in Wisconsin, but I live somewhere I can (and will) grow avocados in my backyard.

      Like

      Reply

Leave a Reply

