Barbell Club April 10 2017

 

Weird things I do at the gym… create scaffolding for weights… That was for the barbell pullups.

Snatches went well tonight.  “Snatch balances” were odd, and I’ll feel those in my shoulders tomorrow for sure.   Deadlift pauses were tough as always – core work much?  (Or, should you be bending over, holding a 150lb weight at knee height for a count of two, and NOT tweaking out your lower back, what do you *think* is stabilizing you?)

Feeling so much more myself.  I’m SO enjoying this week.

Leave a Reply

