OOTD: No, I’m not striking today

Today I’m taking my swollen face (root canal next Tuesday) and going to the grocery store, after I drop the kids off at school.

From the grocery store I’ll return home, give the dog a medicated bath, give the cat her flea pill (hoping this works!), fold some laundry and catch up with a friend… then go back to get the kids (short day) then come home, have a nap (believe me, I need a nap) and then I’ll make a nice dinner for my husband, after picking up my son from the gym.

We normally go out on Wednesdays, but I look like half a chipmunk and part of my lips are numb.  So, um.  No.

If you want women to strike for Int’l Women’s Day, you shouldn’t attach it to a group who wears pink hats and refuses association with pro-life organizations.

DSC05324

2 thoughts on “OOTD: No, I’m not striking today

    1. hearthie Post author

      thanks. 🙂 I decided I needed to 1) do a bit of praying against fear and 2) stop making mountains out of molehills.

      I think I can do both of those things while still being honest. Yesterday is gone, today is a new day, today is a good day.

      Like

      Reply

Leave a Reply

