SewingIdeas

  1. Thank you for your prayers, folks.  DH is sore but rapidly improving.

Idea… so, I have a highly changeable waistline, and I like my skirts to fit tight.  But I don’t like a elastic waist, and I’m getting tired of the volume of my tiered skirt.

what if I used my six-gore skirt, put a waistband on the front, elastic on the back, no zipper, and then covered the back elastic with an adjustable button belt, like a ribbon tie, but with a few buttons?

Could probably get away with adjusting only a couple of the tapers, since I have little hip/waist difference.

-came up with this idea while napping, just getting it down before it runs off-

Leave a Reply

