Sewing: Self Belt

dsc05265

I does has cold.   And a fairly busy day.  But I got a self-belt made for the dress I’m making.  I don’t like an exposed waist seam, it seems… unfinished.

This is a glorified hook and eye closure (for a tunic).  I covered a grosgrain ribbon with my fashion fabric, sewing the closure on so as to fit tight at the waist.  No pattern.

The bodice is cut and ready to go, and I sewed the lining the other day.  Just waiting to sew up the outside and get everything joined.

Leave a Reply

