Gym Records: 11-23

I actually got in the gym for crossfit today.  🙂  Yay me!   It’s been too long.  cf-1123Of course I hit it when the WOD called for a strength workout… hey, it’s still me.  LOL.

After our warmup (Medball based – situps, pushups, passes, good fun all + 200m row) we worked on establishing our 5RM with bench press and bent-over barbell rows.

Coach Susan was correct that 5RM essentially = 80% of your 1RM.  I was hoping my 1RM on bench had improved, but if so, it has done so only incrementally.

103lb for both bench and rows was what I set.

I find bench presses interesting… it’s like I’m totally fine, everything is easy, until SUDDENLY it’s not easy and I can’t add.  Not sure what’s up with that.  It’s weird.  Other lifts don’t have that mechanic, I’m able to shift how I’m working, push harder, etc.  Not so with bench.  When I hit limit, I hit limit and we’re done-zo.

Anywho.  That’s my workout.  Now I’m going to do workout pt. 2 = pre-thanksgiving housecleaning.  Avast, ye hearties!

 

Leave a Reply

