Raw silk shirt: Question

My mom gave me a very short, very narrow length of raw silk some time ago, and I’d been saving it for something special.  Then I remembered that I didn’t have very *much*, so I’d better be looking for something fabric-frugal.  Well, my tried-n-true Sandra Betzina blouse is frugal…

And raw silk is gorrrgeous to deal with and touch and look at that drape, wouldya?

But.  It has age spots (the silk is about 35yo) and I can’t get them out.

Do I love it as is?  Or do I take off the buttons and dye it?

What do you think?

dsc05032

 

PS the buttons are also from Mom, they’re moose antler buttons from a trip that she and Dad took up to AK a few years ago.

One thought on “Raw silk shirt: Question

  1. Cassie

    What about dying it the same shade of blue as your eyes? That would be very pretty, and would hopefully take care of the age spots. Plus I think it’d look great keeping the buttons with the blue.

    Liked by 2 people

    Reply

Leave a Reply

