On Walking in Heels

Walking in heels *must* be done with sass.

Usually that’s a metaphor for something.  This time, it’s not.  Haven’t really worn heels since HS except in passing.  Had long since trained myself to take short steps, very little hip movement, that’s how I walk.

I tried to walk in my new heels the way I normally walk.  Nearly killed myself.  The shoe didn’t land on the ground right, it was all off, everything was wrong.

Walked in the heels like I was on a runway, swinging hips and taking a long stride.  Instant stability.

Since how you live in your body powerfully affects your self confidence (try standing up straight in public if you don’t believe this), I forsee some emotional changes… from heels… -blink-

But I still need more practice.  😀

 

 

Leave a Reply

