Poorly lit rant … tales from the mall

8 thoughts on “Poorly lit rant … tales from the mall

  1. Elspeth

    Had a similar experience in Macy’s with my daughter looking for an A-line midi skirt. High priced, poor quality.

    We are planning on becoming expert skirt seamstresses this summer.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. hearthie Post author

      Feel free to spend a bit of money on good material at this point – I do. 😛 Just imagine what a well-made skirt from good fabric (not poly) would run you?

      Like

      Reply
  2. Cassie

    I totally feel ya Hearthie. I went shopping at the mall today trying to find a few simple, nice, pretty, sturdy, fitted but not skin tight, solid color blouses that would go well with a few really nice skirts that I bought online recently (all of which have patterns on them, mostly floral) that I could wear in the summer when it’s hot…. and I left empty handed, apart from a long sleeved one that I found on a clearance rack at JC Pennys.

    I HATE shopping for shirts! Everything is either of really crappy quality, too skanky, fits very awkwardly, or in my case – way too long (I have to shirt shop in the petite section because my upper body is short).

    You’re not alone Hearthie. 😦

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  3. Mrsktc

    I know how you feel! Thankfully My mother is very good seamstress she made lots of my clothes growing up and she makes a lot of my girls clothes now. I am trying to improve my sewing skills but it is slow progress.

    Like

    Reply
  4. superslaviswife

    “It’s just one more place in life… where the bar has been dropped so far down, the only thing I have to tell you guys is to not TRIP when you go over it. Don’t trip when you go over the bar of how you’re expected to treat people these days. Don’t trip when you go over the bar of being a decent person. Don’t trip when you go over the bar of having good work habits. The bar’s that low, folks!”

    This needs to be memorialized somewhere. Jon wants to add “Some people will always find a way to trip anyway.”

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

