Summer Dress Version

003

Or a dress she can wear with her little white cardigan… whichever.  001

No sleeves, no collar, no lining.   This was quick – I sewed it (minus cutting) in about half a day.  This is a quilting cotton that my mom bought for her at Joanne’s.

I used an embroidery stitch that echoes the pattern for the hemming on collar, arms, and hem.  I think it looks *really* good, and adds to the overall effect.  The benefit of doing this is that it’s less work than hand-stitching those hems and that it’s more durable, as well as being pretty.

Done with this pattern for a while, I need a break.  Not forever, I’m sure – it’s very basic, can be mixed and matched and shuffled around.

 

4 thoughts on “Summer Dress Version

Leave a Reply

