Outfit Post: Gone to church

007Venue:  Church (casual for a church – Calvary Chapel)

Weather:  Mid-70s

Accessory Pile:  Cloisonne bangles (gift), hair clip (street fair), earrings (World 010Market), cross (gift)

  • The turquoise in the hair clip brings out the turquoise on my dress.  Because my dress has yellow flowers, I wanted to pop that a bit with gold (which is “my” metal), so I wore the gold earrings and cross, and finished with bangles that bring out both colors and have gold on them.
  • Dress by me, you’ve seen that, I’m wearing the slip I made for it, which fills it out just about perfectly.
  • Wearing my heeled sandals.  Yes, my heel still hurts, but I don’t have to walk much to church!
Leave a Reply

