Dress done

It’s not perfect – it’s cupping a bit – but that’s okay.  I love it!  Have to set the hem and do some inside seam finishing, but I will be wearing heck out of this dress.  Love the color, love the lace, love the way it makes my eyes pop.

010

I stood to the side a bit so that you could see the sleeve detail.  I made a tulip sleeve, which is a very easy sleeve modification to do.  It’s flattering for those of us who have a bit more on top, because of the subtle curve upward.  I’ll explain mostly how if anyone wants to know, as I said, it’s pretty cake.

I’m actually pretty pleased that I had to put that distance back into the pattern – it’s one of the more annoying pattern changes to make, because it messes with the armscye as drafted, and that can mess with sleeve fit, and … yeah.  I’m just as happy to not deal with that going forward.  I tried to take pix for you, I don’t think you can see the extra muscle.  Well, of course you’re not meant to when I’m dressed properly.  (I don’t think it’s sexy or anything, but hey – more muscle = more fat burning, and I can use all of that I can get.  Also being stronger makes pretty much my whole life better).

Still on the lookout for my perfect dress… but one more thing to fill the wardrobe!

12 thoughts on “Dress done

Leave a Reply

