I really have to learn this lesson

because this isn’t the first time I’ve been frustrated like this…

MUST TRY ON THINGS EVEN WHEN WORKING WITH A PATTERN YOU’VE USED AND MODIFIED BEFORE.  Especially if that pattern has been back in the envelope for a while.

I had *everything* done on my dress except the zip, I put it on…. and the bodice is a good 2″ too short.  And the whole thing is a little snug too.

It’s exactly the same.  Same weight fabric.

So, um.  Fortunately I have enough fabric to recut the bodice, and I can re-sew the seams on the skirt to give myself more room (there are a lot of them).  But ARGHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH that’s a lot of hours wasted.

Frustrating.

FWIW  – I’m loving the color and trim and how it all goes together and looks on me, so it will be worth the work, but it’s irritating.

Leave a Reply

