Just a note since I’ve been quiet

The last week of school was crazy pants, and the first official week of summer has been pretty busy as well!   Kids in swimming, trying to get stuff done, etc.

Accomplished:  Cleaned out/sorted/reorganized all my dry-storage areas.  (Cans, bottles, spices, coffee/tea).  That took two days, was seriously overdue, and I’m happy to have it done.  -whew!-

In the middle of 11yo’s next shirt – haven’t touched it in some days.

Hey – I won!  😀  Did I tell you that already?  LOL.  We’re going to the fair to admire my ribbons soon…   Coat took first, corset took third. (Different categories).

Spent several hours on my book this weekend.  It’s coming together nicely, the bits that have already been written.  The bits that haven’t … well, hey.

That’s all for now, I hope to be back to regular sewing and posting soon.

2 thoughts on “Just a note since I’ve been quiet

Leave a Reply

