Very Boring Tshirt

Finally, finally – I had time to make 11yo her first shirt.  This is a wearable muslin – I chose a fabric mid-weight of the pile of fabrics I’ve bought, and sewed it up.

It’s okay – hits her hip at a flattering spot, fits well enough (I’ll make some minor tweaks).  I asked if she wanted me to detail it in any way and was told “no” quite firmly, so I didn’t.

003

I will on the next one, I think it needs a little something.

But it’s a quick wardrobe filler, and that’s all I wanted from this first shirt.

Leave a Reply

