Blouse #2

Clearly, my proportions call for this blouse to be tucked 99% of the time.   Which is fine, the peplum makes for easy and smooth tucking – no lines.

001

This used to be a skirt that hung wrong around the zipper area, now it’s a very usable blouse, in one of my soothing/relaxing colors.   Light weight linen from fabricmart.  I lined the bust section and made a facing for the back neck, because A) I didn’t feel like it needed a full lining, not being transparent, and B) I didn’t have enough fabric to line anything else.

I’m not feeling 100% but neither is anyone else in my house, so we’re having a quiet weekend and I am getting some wardrobe work done.  🙂  I’m going to put dinner on and go out and do a bit of cutting.

One thought on “Blouse #2

Leave a Reply

