Easiest skirt in the world

I just finished reading a book about decluttering and tidying, so while I was on the phone with my mom, I decluttered my sarongs.  One went straight to the DAV pile, but I was petting the other one… it’s a really nice rayon, very soft.  And I have a soft spot for batik turtles.

I was thinking of making it into a tiered skirt, but I just didn’t have enough material to make it work… so I decided what the heck, I’m sore all the time from working out, why not make a really comfy elastic waisted skirt. Worst case scenario, I have something nice to kick around the house in.

001

Half an hour later, I have a skirt…… and yes, it’s very casual with that elastic waist (hence the belt, I’m going out later), but it’s pretty, I can hardly feel myself wearing it, and I can see it getting a lot of use, unlike the sarong it used to be.  Will I wear this?  Oh gosh yes.  Probably going to wear it until I’m sick of it.

Remember – comfy and cute *can* coexist!

Win.

PS my face isn’t in the pic because I was making a really scary, “must smile for the camera” face, more of a grimace.

2 thoughts on “Easiest skirt in the world

Leave a Reply

