Bathrobe

Playing with ideas.  I need a new bathrobe.  Mine is elderly and sad.  (it happens).  Can’t find ideas online that please me and I’m very inspired by the vintage dressing gown aesthetic (aka that they have one).

Sketch:

002

Mandarin collar, no darts (worn without foundation garments).  Sleeves with rolling up option (I usually roll up my sleeves but sometimes one wants one’s arms covered).  I could use some of the very cool Asian prints that litter the fabric stores (usually with metallic tints that are huge tells as “I made this myself” ) and line it in something soft and maybe slightly absorbent.  Waist definition with contrast belt, and frog closures to the side.

Just throwing out ideas!

Leave a Reply

