Shirt is assembled

001

We shall have to wait to see how it fits… I’ve just realized that he’s never going to wear it in town, especially after dark.  Blue plaid.  D’oh.  Oh well!

Next up, some quick aprons.  Then I think I’ll make some corsets.

Someone remind me that though voile feels amazing, it’s not the easiest thing to make into a man’s shirt, what with all those precise corners.  And plaid.  I’ve made two plaid voile shirts, and the fabric creeps.  Vexingly.

Ah well, it’s soft as a mother’s kiss – he’ll enjoy wearing it.

ETA for my records, he says it’s perfect, unless I want him to wear a tie … in which case he needs 3/4″ taken out of the collar.

Leave a Reply

