Two recipes from the backs of containers that are awesome

1)  Hershey’s Chocolate Cake (and better yet, their chocolate icing).  I don’t suppose any oil-based cake lasts more than a few days without that “oil” taste… but this one won’t stay on the counter that long, so no worries.  It’s *fast*.  It’s *easy*.  I have never made it without rave reviews.  Just remember – if you’re in a pinch for a chocolate cake, use the one on the back of the cocoa container.

2)  Easy Fantasy Fudge – on the back of the marshmallow fluff/creme container.  They’d changed it for a few years, but they seem to have changed it back.  I don’t know about “easy” – but this fudge is amazing.  Creamy, chocolately – all that you could want from fudge.  Of course you have to nail the cooking time – it’s a candy.  If you don’t, you get grainy fudge.  (You can still eat it).  I’ve tried other fudges, I’ve bought fudge from stands, and nothing comes close.  (I am not normally a huge marshmallow fan, this is an exception).

Probably a few others out there – I just got done making the fudge, offered my son a lick of the bowl, and he said, “You just took me back to the first time I ate this!  I think I was five!”  NOM.

You know, I’m all about the healthy food.  But it’s Christmas.  Once a year – you need fudge.

2 thoughts on “Two recipes from the backs of containers that are awesome

  1. Jenny

    that is my favorite fudge to make also. I’ll have to try the chocolate cake, I don’t have a good cake recipe and homemade is so much better than boxed.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

