Outfit Post: Styling the LWD

Remember the post about your LBD?  (https://hearthroses.wordpress.com/2014/11/16/style-basics-the-pretty-dress/)

Earlier this year, I made my own LBD!  But since I’m a Spring, I didn’t make it black – I made it ivory.  I found the perfect shade of ivory-pearl-cream linen for my skin tone, and I made a Vogue 2267 (http://www.pinterest.com/pin/177610779024062828/).

Now, this is a basic, neutral dress.  I can dress it up with the right accessories… or tonight, since I’m going to a casual restaurant with my husband, I can make it a bit more fun.  Insert – denim jacket, denim wedges, brown belt, and you get:

004

Notice the slimming effect of a dark jacket and belt… 🙂

I’m hoping that this Christmas will be cold enough to break out my red jacket a la Gertie – I think that will make a smashing holiday outfit!

2 thoughts on “Outfit Post: Styling the LWD

Leave a Reply

